BlackBerry Workspaces

À propos de BlackBerry Workspaces

BlackBerry Workspaces est une data room virtuelle sécurisée fondée en 1984 et dont le siège social se trouve à Waterloo, en Ontario. Elle compte actuellement 30 bureaux dans le monde, en Europe, en Amérique du Nord, en Amérique latine et dans la région Asie-Pacifique.

La VDR se caractérise par une interface conviviale et une intégration transparente pour les transactions importantes et la protection des données sensibles. Il facilite la collaboration en équipe, mais convient également à un usage personnel.

Pour garantir la sécurité, BlackBerry Workspaces a obtenu tous les certificats nécessaires. Il est spécialisé dans des secteurs tels que les médias et le divertissement, la santé, le droit, la conformité réglementaire et les services financiers. Toutefois, une data room virtuelle BlackBerry Workspaces est parfaite pour quiconque cherche à protéger des informations sensibles.

Fonctions de sécurité des documents

BlackBerry Workspaces (anciennement Watchdox) permet de sécuriser le stockage, le partage et la synchronisation des fichiers. Quelle que soit son utilité – sécuriser les espaces de travail collaboratifs, favoriser la productivité personnelle ou rationaliser les transactions commerciales – c’est un choix fiable lorsqu’on recherche une data room virtuelle.

Avec BlackBerry Workspaces, les utilisateurs bénéficient d’une sécurité unique au niveau des documents. Cela est possible car la data room virtuelle utilise un cryptage 256 bits certifié AES pour contrôler l’accès. C’est l’une des principales caractéristiques qui permettent de contrôler les documents essentiels.

En outre, BlackBerry Workspaces offre un contrôle et un accès unifiés pour chaque magasin de données. Ainsi, les utilisateurs n’ont pas besoin de faire migrer les fichiers. Il peut également aider à suivre et à signaler l’activité des fichiers à des fins de sécurité et de confidentialité.

BlackBerry Workspaces permet aux utilisateurs de créer une data room virtuelle collaborative et de contrôler les autorisations et l’accès aux fichiers. En outre, la fonction “mode visualisation seulement” permet aux utilisateurs d’annoter et de commenter des documents avec l’application de navigateur HTML5 hautement sécurisée.

Avec le VDR, les utilisateurs ont accès à des applications pour les navigateurs HTML5, iOS, Android, macOS et Windows. Le logiciel a été créé pour appliquer la gestion des droits numériques (DRM) sur Android et iOS.

Fonctions de collaboration et de gestion de documents

BlackBerry propose trois éditions uniques du VDR BlackBerry Workspaces, permettant aux utilisateurs d’accéder aux outils dont ils ont besoin. Ces solutions sont Send, Collaborate et Secure Plus.

  • L’édition “Send” offre aux utilisateurs un espace de travail personnel, l’intégration avec Microsoft Outlook et Office Online, 20 Go de stockage, le partage en mode affichage seulement et la possibilité de travailler avec des documents.
  • L’édition “Collaborate” comprend davantage de fonctionnalités. Ainsi, les utilisateurs bénéficient d’outils de récupération des ransomwares, de rapports d’utilisation, d’une console d’administration avancée, d’espaces de travail de groupe avec des fonctions de collaboration et d’un stockage illimité de fichiers et de données. En outre, elle prend en charge un répertoire actif et l’authentification unique.
  • Secure Plus” offre des fonctionnalités telles que des outils de productivité avancés, des systèmes CMS et de fichiers, une administration avancée des utilisateurs et un accès API/SDK. Cette édition est idéale pour les industries qui recherchent une data room virtuelle virtuelle caractérisée par un ensemble complet d’outils professionnels et le plus haut niveau de sécurité.

Support client

BlackBerry ne nécessite qu’un seul point de contact pour répondre aux besoins de support des utilisateurs. Un seul contrat de support couvre l’ensemble d’un environnement mobile, du serveur à la connectivité des appareils.

Le support client est flexible pour tous les niveaux de service. L’assistance est disponible 24/7/365 pour les utilisateurs de BlackBerry, Android et iOS. L’équipe de professionnels est toujours prête à aider à résoudre les problèmes – ou à les prévenir.

Essai Gratuit
Inconnu
Déploiement
Installé
Mobile
Basé Sur Le Web
Formation
Documentation
En direct en ligne
Support
24/7 (Live Rep)

Fonctions supplémentaires

L’une des caractéristiques uniques de BlackBerry Workspaces est l’outil de récupération rapide des ransomwares. En général, un ransomware est un logiciel malveillant qui peut affecter les données d’un utilisateur d’ordinateur. Il exige ou prétend souvent exiger un paiement pour la restauration de l’accès.

Une attaque de ransomware peut s’aggraver avec la synchronisation et le partage de fichiers d’entreprise (EFSS). Il peut synchroniser et partager automatiquement les fichiers affectés avec d’autres parties.

Pour résoudre ce problème, Workspaces donne à l’administrateur système l’accès à des outils de récupération efficaces pour aider à contenir et à minimiser les dommages causés par les attaques de ransomware.

Plans de tarification

BlackBerry Workspaces ne fournit pas de détails sur les tarifs sur son site. En outre, il ne propose pas de plan gratuit. Toutefois, l’entreprise propose des essais gratuits aux clients potentiels.

Néanmoins, BlackBerry propose trois modèles de tarification : Send, Collaborate et Secure Plus. Les parties intéressées peuvent contacter un représentant commercial pour obtenir un devis personnalisé. En outre, chaque modèle de tarification se caractérise par plusieurs caractéristiques uniques qui offrent une valeur ajoutée par rapport aux fonctionnalités de base.

Caractéristiques de liste de contrôle
cryptage de données 256-bit SSL/TLS filigranes de documents personnalisables Certifié SSAE 16 Antivirus
Gestion des appareils mobiles Plusieurs Canaux De Vérification groupes d'autorisation autorisations aux utilisateurs
Website de marque Groupés Téléversement par glisser-déposer de fichiers et dossiers multiple Intégration Microsoft Office Module Q&A de base
application iOS interface utilisateur mobile
Notifications
Avis sur les produits
Jana Brandt, SViking Global Partners
Feb 3, 2020
4.0
Nous avons commencé a utiliser la salle de données virtuelle Watchbox récemment et nous notons que la salle de données virtuelle nous a permis de fournir les documents à nos clients rapidement et en toute sécurité. Il est facile d’installer le service et nous n’avons pas eu besoin d’acheter des serveurs ou aucun logiciel.
Roxanne Metivier, Mostow & Co
Apr 25, 2018
4.0
Cette salle de données virtuelle a tas d’opportunités, mais nous n’avons pas eu besoin de chacune d’elles, et c’est pourquoi nous avons été obligés de changer cette salle données pour une autre avec des fonctionnalités de base, un bon service et un prix réduit. Néanmoins, si votre entreprise a besoin des solutions compliquées et raffinées, ce produit vous conviendra parfaitement.
Thomas Holtzmann, GoldenTree Advisors
Oct 21, 2017
4.0
Watchbox est exactement ce q’il nous fallait dans notre entreprise. Un service génial, des fonctionnalités utiles et commodité.
Ajouter un commentaire
To top

Selection Help

0% complété TOP fournisseur selon vos réponses

BlackBerry Workspaces (Watchdox)

About BlackBerry Workspaces (Watchdox)

BlackBerry Workspaces is a secure virtual data room founded in 1984 and headquartered in Waterloo, Ontario. Currently, they have 30 offices worldwide in Europe, North America, Latin America, and the Asia Pacific. 

The VDR features a user-friendly interface and seamless integration for important deals and sensitive data protection. It facilitates team collaboration but is similarly suitable for personal use.

For guaranteed security, BlackBerry Workspaces has earned every necessary certificate. It specializes in industries such as media and entertainment, healthcare, legal, regulatory compliance, and financial services. However, a BlackBerry Workspaces data room is perfect for anyone looking to protect sensitive information.

Document security features 

BlackBerry Workspaces (formerly Watchdox) is a way to secure file storage, sharing, and synchronization. Irrespective of what it’s needed for — to secure collaborative workspaces, enable personal productivity, or streamline business deals — it’s a reliable choice when searching for a virtual data room.

With BlackBerry Workspaces, users enjoy unique document-level security. This is possible because the data room uses AES-certified 256-bit encryption to control access. It’s one of the key features that help control critical documents.

Moreover, BlackBerry Workspaces provides unified control and access for every data store. With this, users don’t need file migration. It can also help track and report file activity for security and privacy purposes.

BlackBerry Workspaces enables users to create a collaborative data room and monitor file permissions and access. Additionally, the “View-only mode” feature allows users to annotate and comment on documents with the highly secure HTML5 browser app.

With the VDR, users have access to apps for HTML5 browsers, iOS, Android, macOS, and Windows. The software was created to enforce Digital Rights Management (DRM) on Android and iOS. 

Collaboration and document management features

BlackBerry offers three unique editions of the BlackBerry Workspaces VDR, enabling users access to their needed tools. These solutions are Send, Collaborate, and Secure Plus.

  • “Send” edition provides users with a personal workspace, integration with Microsoft Outlook and Office Online, 20GB of storage, View-only sharing, and the ability to work with documents.
  • “Collaborate” edition includes more features. As a result, users enjoy ransomware recovery tools, usage reporting, an advanced admin console, group workspaces with collaboration functions, and unlimited file and data storage. Furthermore, it supports an active directory and single sign-on.
  • “Secure Plus” provides features such as advanced productivity tools, CMS and file systems, advanced user administration, and API/SDK access. This edition is ideal for industries that seek a virtual data room characterized by a full set of business tools and the highest security level. 

Customer support

BlackBerry only requires a single point of contact to meet users’ support needs. One support contract covers an entire mobile environment, ranging from server to device connectivity. 

Customer support is flexible for all service levels. Assistance is available 24/7/365 for BlackBerry, Android, and iOS users. The professional team is always ready to help deal with issues — or with preventing them.

Free Trial
Yes
Deployment
Cloud, SaaS, Web-Based
Mobile – Android, iPhone, iPad
Desktop – Mac, Windows
Training
Live Online
Documentation
In Person
Webinars
Support
24/7 (Live Help)
Phone

Additional features

One of the unique features of BlackBerry Workspaces is rapid ransomware recovery tools. Generally,  ransomware is malware that can affect a computer user’s data. It often requires or claims to demand payment for access restoration.

A ransomware attack can worsen with enterprise file synchronization and sharing (EFSS). It can sync and share affected files with other parties automatically. 

To address this issue, Workspaces gives the system administrator access to effective recovery tools to help contain and minimize damage from ransomware attacks.

Pricing plans 

BlackBerry Workspaces does not provide details on pricing information on its site. Also, it does not offer a free plan. However, the company provides free trials for potential customers.

Nonetheless, BlackBerry offers three pricing models —Send, Collaborate, and Secure Plus. Interested parties can contact a sales representative for a customized quote. Additionally, each pricing model is characterized by several unique features that offer extra value over and beyond basic functionality. 

Features Checklist
256-Bit SSL Encryption Dynamic Watermarks SSAE 16 Certified Virus Scanning
Mobile Device Management Multiple Factor Verification Permission Groups User Permissions
Branded Website Bulk Uploads Drag and Drop Files Microsoft Office Integration Q&A Section
iPad Application Mobile Device Interface
Notifications
Product Reviews
Benson Jackman Law Practice
May 8, 2022
4.0
Watchdox data room significantly accelerated the external document exchange for us. Now we can deliver the information to our clients in no time. And they can quickly review it and respond us in the VDR. So we are really satisfied with this provider.
Elliot Fay BUSINESS MANAGER
May 4, 2019
5.0
We used the Watchdox data room for a while. But there were too many features for us. So we decided to switch to another provider that is more simple and affordable. Still, I think Watchdox is great for those who need all these functions.
Kenny Wright CFO
Jan 27, 2019
5.0
As a smaller company, we’re using the Business suite. And it offers all the necessary features without overwhelming us with over the top ones. We really enjoy using the Watchdox data room. It is simple, effective, and suits our needs.
Sidney Lendon Project Manager
Dec 2, 2018
4.0
Watchdox data room comes in two options, and I chose the second one - "Enterprise" since I have a large company. Those extra management and control features are very helpful. Of course, there is a bit steep learning curve. But overall, the software is easy to get used to.
Barrett Rigby Senior Manager
May 16, 2018
4.0
Using Watchdox data room we’ve never had issues with anything. We are using this software for fundraising, and the ability to access the data from a mobile phone is very helpful. Often we need to change something while being away from the office to accelerate the deal. And it is possible with Watchdox.
Tracy Linton Project Manager
Feb 24, 2018
4.0
For some of my employees, Watchdox data room is a bit overwhelming with all the features it has. But thanks to the support team that is available 24/7 they can get help instantly. Thus, the processes don’t freeze, and we’re able to execute successful deals. I really like this provider.
Thomas Holtzmann, GoldenTree Advisors
Oct 21, 2017
5.0
Watchbox is right what we needed in our company. Excellent service, useful functions, and convenience.
Jana Brandt, SViking Global Partners
Oct 3, 2017
4.0
We`ve started to use Watchbox VDR recently and we note that use of online data room allowed us to quickly and securely deliver documents to our customers. The service is easy to get setup and didn't require us to spend on servers or additional software.
Roxanne Metivier, Mostow & Co
Sep 25, 2017
4.0
This virtual data room has heaps of opportunities, it is just we did not really need all of them, so we had to finally change this data room for another one with basic features, good service, and smaller price. Nevertheless, if your firm requires complicated and sophisticated solutions, this product will suit you perfectly.
Add Review
To top

Selection Help

0% completed TOP provider according to your answers